Banach Center Symposium

Geometry and Topology of Caustics

CAUSTICS'02

17-29 June, 2002
Warsaw, Poland

Participants

Name  Address  Title of lecture  Time 
Tamazi Aliashvili  janelidze@caucasus.net, aliashvili@hotmail.com  Counting topological invariants of random polynomials   17-29.06.2002 
Ilya Bogaevsky  ibogaev@liv.ac.uk  Mather Theory for Lagrangian Mappings  17-23.06.2002 
Alexander Bortakovski  alex@bortakovsky.mccme.ru  Singularities of syntesis in control systems with logical blocks  17-29.06.2002 
James William Bruce  jwbruce@liverpool.ac.uk  Families of BDE's, Dupin Indicatrices and Binary Forms  20-25.06.2002 
Marc Chaperon  chaperon@math.jussieu.fr  Generating phase functions and applications  17-22.06.2002 
Alexei Davydov  davydov-m2@vpti.vladimir.su, adavydov@fc.up.pt  Normal forms of generic implicit systems of first order ODE's  17-24.06.2002 
Wojciech Domitrz  wdomitrz@ise.pw.edu.pl  On local stability of differential 1-forms and control hypersurface systems on a manifold with boundary  17-29.06.2002 
Henrik Farkas  farkashe@goliat.eik.bme.hu  Rotating waves in heterogeneous media around circular obstacle - simulation and classification  16-22.06.2002 
Peter Giblin  pjgiblin@liv.ac.uk  Some thoughts on affine-invariant version of the symmetry set  19-27.06.2002 
Gia Giorgadze  giagio@rmi.acnet.pl  On the fibers of certain quadratic mappings  17-29.06.2002 
Pawel Goldstein  goldie@mimuw.edu.pl  Gradient flows of harmonic functions on R^3  17-29.06.2002 
Victor Goryunov  goryunov@liv.ac.uk  Simple matrix singularities and the subgroups of Weyl groups A_\mu,D_\mu,E_\mu  19-27.06.2002 
Janusz Grabowski  jagrab@mimuw.edu.pl  Lifts of Poisson and Jacobi structures  17-29.06.2002 
Marek Grochowski  mgrochow@impan.gov.pl  Properties of the sub-Lorentzian distance function  17-29.06.2002 
Kevin Houston  khouston@amsta.leeds.ac.uk  Classifying real and complex codimension 1 multi-germs  16-22.06.2002 
Goo Ishikawa  ishikawa@math.sci.hokudai.ac.jp  Perturbations of caustics and fronts  17-29.06.2002 
Stanislaw Janeczko  janeczko@ise.pw.edu.pl  TBA  17-29.06.2002 
Alain Joets  joets@lps.u-psud.fr  Symmetrical caustics and Curie's principle  16-28.06.2002 
Kristof Kaly-Kullai  farkashe@goliat.eik.bme.hu  TBA  16-22.06.2002 
Maxim Kazarian  kazarian@mccme.ru  Global topological invariants of wave fronts and their singularities  16-22.06.2002 
Giorgi Khimshiashvili  khimsh@rmi.acnet.pl, gogikhim@hotmail.com  Minimal round functions in low dimensions  17-29.06.2002 
Boris S. Kruglikov  borya@kruglikov.mccme.ru  Neighborhoods of J-holomorphic curves: normal forms and hyperbolicity  17-23.06.2002 
Krzysztof Kurdyka  kurdyka@univ-savoie.fr  Uniform bounds for trajectories of gradients of polynomials  17-23.06.2002 
Sergei Lando  lando@mccme.ru  Gromov-Witten invariants with gravitational descendants of the projective line  20-27.06.2002 
Stanislaw Lojasiewicz  lojasiew@im.uj.edu.pl  TBA  17-29.06.2002 
Show Han Man  shman@liv.ac.uk  Symmetries of J_10  17-25.06.2002 
Martijn van Manen  manen@math.uu.nl  Some properties of conflict sets   17-25.06.2002 
Małgorzata Marciniak  goga@mimuw.edu.pl  TBA  17-29.06.2002 
Malgorzata Mikosz  emmikosz@mech.pw.edu.pl  TBA  17-29.06.2002 
Gerard Misiolek  misiolek.1@nd.edu  Euler equations on homogeneous spaces and Virasoro orbits  17-29.06.2002 
Piotr Mormul  mormul@ghost.mimuw.edu.pl  Multidimensional Cartan prolongations and a universal space for special k-flags  17-29.06.2002 
Tadeusz Mostowski  mostowski@mimuw.edu.pl  TBA  17-29.06.2002 
Oleg Myasnichenko  Oleg.Myasnichenko@scala.net  Nilpotent (n,n(n+1)/2) Sub-Riemannian Systems  24-28.06.2002 
Fernand Pelletier  pelletier@univ-savoie.fr  Some problems of optimality relative to affine systems  17-22.06.2002 
Anthony Pollitt  A.J.Pollitt@liv.ac.uk  TBA  22-28.06.2002 
Roland Ribotta  ribotta@lps.u-psud.fr  Singularities in the hydrodynamic flows of organized fluids  17-29.06.2002 
Joachim Rieger  rieger@geo3.mathematik.uni-halle.de  A-invariants and M-deformations of equidimensional germs  23-29.06.2002 
Inna Scherbak  scherbak@post.tau.ac.il  Rational maps with prescribed singularities and sl_2 representations  16-29.06.2002 
Maria Aparecida Soares Ruas  maasruas@icmc.sc.usp.br  Generic properties of surfaces in R^4  21-29.06.2002 
Vyacheslav Sedykh  sedykh@ium.ips.ras.ru, slava@sedykh.mccme.ru  Topology of corank 1 singularities of wave fronts  17-29.06.2002 
Dirk Siersma  siersma@math.uu.nl  Configuration Spaces and Limits of Voronoi Diagrams  16-28.06.2002 
Peter Slodowy  slodowy@math.uni-hamburg.de  Elliptic singularities, loop groups and bundles over elliptic curves  17-29.06.2002 
Ian Stewart  IStewJoat@aol.com  Mathematical Patterns in Nature  17-23.06.2002 
Ewa Strozyna  strozyna@mini.pw.edu.pl  TBA  17-29.06.2002 
Leonid Stunzhas  stunzhas@mccme.ru  Parameter depending singularities of centre symmetry sets   
Zbigniew Szafraniec  szafran@math.univ.gda.pl  On trajectories of analytic gradient vector fields  17-21.06.2002 
Susumu Tanabe  tanabe@mpim-bonn.mpg.de  The singular locus of the system of differential equations annihilating the fibre integrals associated to the complete intersection singularities  17-29.06.2002 
Pawel Urbanski  Pawel.Urbanski@fuw.edu.pl  Legendre transformation for singular Lagrangian  17-29.06.2002 
Andras Volford  farkashe@goliat.eik.bme.hu  TBA  16-22.06.2002 
Mariusz Zajac  zajac@mini.pw.edu.pl  TBA  17-29.06.2002 
Vladimir Zakalyukin  vladimir@zakal.mccme.ru  Singularities of families of chords  17-24.06.2002 
Henryk Zoladek  zoladek@mimuw.edu.pl  The geometry of Puiseux expansions  17-29.06.2002